Wanted: Mars Colonists

Um…excuse me, what did you just say?!    According to space.com “The Netherlands-based nonprofit Mars One, which hopes to put the first boots on the Red Planet in 2023, released its basic astronaut requirements today (Jan. 8), setting the stage for a televised global selection process that will begin later this year”

I  just read those requirements.  I got this.

For example:

Are your thought processes persistent?  Why yes, I’m always thinking.

Do you have a “Can do!” attitude?  Duh, I ooze “Can do!” attitude all over the place.

Are you flexible in how an issue / problem / situation is approached?  Please, no one is quite as flexible to all life throws in their way quite like this girl.

Like I said, I got this.

The 1st Steps:

1. Apply Online

2. Write a motivational letter

3. Provide a Resume

4. Make a One Minute Video answering some questions about why I should be one of the first people to set foot on Mars.

5. Wait to move on to Round two…and Round 2, 3 and 4 are awesome, brutal and most importantly, exciting.

At least Mars One doesn’t have that stupid height restriction for  astronauts like NASA, a.k.a The Dream Crushers, do.

I’m on the mailer to be informed when the applications are available online.  Be ready FMT, you’re coming along for this ride.  You can go ahead and start calling me Astronaut Bellini from here on out, this is a done deal.

P.S. Lucky Little Chef, you’re in charge of the one minute video set design. Start Pinning away.  I wonder if they would appreciate me wearing these in it the video…hmm

Astronaut Bellini

One thought on “Wanted: Mars Colonists

Leave a Reply

