I applaud the effort: you’re not applying for a job.

“hi

Hi there,

Actually, I’m new to DC area. I was doing my masters’ degree at Portland State University in Portland, Oregon but I moved to east coast as I found a career position in Maryland. Though, I’m planning to continue my Masters’ degree in GWU as soon as possible.

As I read your profile, your personality, as it was explained on your profile, seemed very interesting to me. I also look for a person who respects commitment and honesty.

So please review my profile and do not hesitate to ask me more if you found the information insufficient.

Hope to hear from you.

Regards,

A******”

Dear A,
You are trying to get a date, not applying for a job. This reads way too much like a cover letter. Ease up on the formalities!
xoxo,
French My Toast
Leave a Reply

