I applaud the effort: learn how to use an apostrophe.

As we may or may not have mentioned before…some of us may or may not be on match.com. I’ll give you a moment to judge.

Ok, that’s all you get. You know you’ve at least considered it before.

Honestly, it’s kind of a pain. You have to really put some effort into it and then rely on a little blind faith to hope that the person is actually who they seem to be online.

And then there are the fluffernutters that don’t even bother reading your profile, the ones that can’t spell (hello, CHECK YOUR SPELLING) and the ones that are just downright NOT what you’re looking for. Anyway, it makes for some good laughs, so we thought we’d start sharing some of our favorite emails in a little section we like to call: I Applaud the Effort.

Enjoy!!

“Hi,I like your profile, you seem like a cool relaxed girl. Id be glad to get to know you better. Im maybe that cool guy your looking for. A bit about me:

I have Master in Physics, I have my own business, I work hard to achive my goals, my job is very flexible I only need computer and internet access. I can travel any time, so the distance do no matter if you are the woman I’m looking for

I’m easy going, honest, spontaneous. I play piano and guitar, i love the arts, laugh, music and dancing. I have traveled a lot, but I would like to do the next trip with that special someone to enjoy and have fun together. I don’t like drugs. Not interested in playing games.
M*****”

Dear M,

Here’s some advice: learn how to use an apostrophe. Also, it’s “you’re” not “your”. You’re welcome!

xoxo,

French My Toast

Leave a Reply

