Fat Girl Friday: Pasta

Welcome to the first edition of Fat Girl Friday! An old coworker and I had a standing lunch date every Friday where we’d allow ourselves to indulge in whatever fried foods and desserts we happened to be craving…and hence, Fat Girl Friday was born!

I love fall, mostly based on the fact that it means winter is right around the corner and I love snow. But I also love fall food…butternut squash, pumpkin, kale…all sorts of warm, cozy, fat girl, feel good food. I wanted to share a couple of my favorite fall pasta recipes that I’ve collected from some of my favorite blogs.

Enjoy!

Kale Pesto from A Cozy Kitchen – a good alternative once basil is out of season.

Butternut Squash Skillet Lasagna from How Sweet It Is – she uses chicken, but you could sub out sausage or even leave it vegetarian.

Baked Pumpkin Fettuccine Alfredo from How Sweet It Is – pumpkin cheese sauce. Do you really need another reason?

*image from an endless Pinterest loop*

Leave a Reply

