Fat Girl Friday: Dips

As a single girl that lives alone (well, with my dog…), sometimes dinners are a little on the…random…side. I’d say that MOST of the time I eat pretty well. I have a strange obsession with kale. Like bordering on weird/unhealthy (except that it’s good for you, so then it really can’t be unhealthy…right?).

Since I also live in DC and rarely use a car to get around (I lived for almost 2 years without one), my grocery shopping trips are frequent, random and small. Chips and salsa for dinner is somewhat normal in my house. I also like hummus…sour cream and onion dip…can we sense the theme here?

So one thing I always have in my fridge is an assortment of random dips. I’m obsessed with the Reduced Guilt Spinach and Kale dip from Trader Joe’s. So. Good. I love the Crazy Feta from Cava. I love the White Bean Hummus from Trader Joe’s.

What can I say, I like dips.

So here are a couple of make at home knock offs of my favorite store bought dips. Great for a girl’s night in or a game day…or even something to set out as an app before a family dinner!

Spinach and Kale Greek Yogurt Dip by How Sweet It Is

Creamy Feta Dip by How Sweet It IsĀ 

Roasted Garlic and White Bean Hummus by Cookie + Kate

Need even more ideas? Here’s another 17 dip recipes!

**image from a sad, unknown Pinterest loop.

3 thoughts on “Fat Girl Friday: Dips

  1. Pingback: True story… « frenchmytoast

  2. Pingback: True story… « frenchmytoast

Leave a Reply

